Autumn Nations 2020


This year, despite the COVID-19 pandemic making the traditional November Internationals we’ve come to expect not possible, a new and exciting alternative has been announced in their place: the Autumn Nations Cup.

Here’s everything you need to know about the new tournament…


This new international competition is between England, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, France, Italy, Fiji, and Georgia. Although all countries in the Six Nations Championship are competing, this will not take the place of the tournament, which will conclude 2 weeks prior the start of the Autumn Nations Cup.

There will be two pools of four countries in the tournament. Group A consists of England, Ireland, Wales, and Georgia, and Group B is France, Scotland, Italy, and Fiji.

Each team will play the teams in their group once by the end of the third weekend.

Based on the group rankings coming into the final weekend, each team will face the team ranked in the same position in the opposite pool. This means the teams who come first in Group A and Group B will compete for first place, the teams who come second will compete for second place and so on.

All sixteen matches of the new tournament will be played over the four weekends from 13 November, 2020 to 6 December, 2020.


The Autumn Nations Cup tournament kicks off with an exciting clash between Ireland and Wales on 13 November, followed by Italy v Scotland, and England v Georgia on Saturday, 14 November, and France v Fiji on Sunday, 15 November.

The second round starts on Saturday, 21 November with three matches: Italy v Fiji, England v Ireland, and Wales v Georgia. The last match of the second round takes place on Sunday, 22 November with Scotland v France.

Round three starts with Scotland v Fiji on Saturday, 28 November, followed by Wales v England and France v Italy on the same day. The final match of the rounds is on Sunday, 29 November, with Ireland v Georgia.

The finals weekend starts on Saturday, 5 December, with the locations of the matches already decided. Georgia will face their opponent at Murrayfield, Ireland will play in the Aviva Stadium, England at Twickenham, and Wales will play at home, but are yet to confirm the venue.

The full fixture list is as follows:

Round 1

13 November: Ireland v Wales (Aviva Stadium) – 19:00 (UK time)

14 November: Italy v Scotland (TBC) – 12:45

14 November: England v Georgia (Twickenham) – 15:00

15 November: France v Fiji (TBC) – TBC

Round 2

21 November: Italy v Fiji (TBC) – 12:45

21 November: England v Ireland (Twickenham) – 15:00

21 November: Wales v Georgia (TBC) – 17:15

22 November: Scotland v France (Murrayfield) – 15:00

Round 3

28 November: Scotland v Fiji (Murrayfield) – 13:45

28 November: Wales v England (TBC) – 16:00

28 November: France v Italy (Stade de France) – 20:00

29 November: Ireland v Georgia (Aviva Stadium) – 14:00

Finals weekend

5 December: Georgia v TBC (Murrayfield) – 12:00

5 December: Ireland v TBC (Aviva Stadium) – 14:15

5 December: Wales v TBC (TBC) – 16:45

6 December: England v TBC (Twickenham) – 14:00

This booking is bound by our terms & conditions 


Sign in

Sign Up

Forgotten Password